so i was like. what the hell, so i opened it and it looked real cuz i even saw the keypoint logo. fortunately i dont have an account with that bank,, i've never heard of it before anyway. so it was abvious it was fake. so im posting here just incase anyone thinks its real because its not. this is what the email said:
Dear KeyPoint Credit Union, Member,
Because of unusual number of invalid login attempts on your account, we had to believe that, their might be some security problem on you account. So we have decided to put an extra verification process to ensure your identity
and your account security. Please click the link bellow:
http://www.keypointcu.com
After you will complete all the information about your account in 24 - 48 hours you will receive a confirmation email from us.
It is all about your security. Thank you, and visit the customer service section.
Regards, KeyPoint Credit Union
if you notice, the links says http://www.keypointcu.com but it actually takes you to another website it takes you to : http://redesdelsur.com/~alex/www.keypointcu.com/ which is defenetly not the keypointcu website, this is defenetly phishing. whoever is doing that its gonna get in big trouble with the law because its illegal to do that. so beware if you get this email, its not real.